THIS MONTH'S LEADERSHIP TIP

Calvert,_Karen.jpg

Proceed On Your Leadership Journey With RLF’s “Continuing Education Events”

By Karen Calvert

Ever since I graduated from RLF near the end of 2014, I have become deeply focused and involved with the program and also assisting others in figuring out “what’s next” after completing such an introspective and life-changing experience.  That’s why I’ve become an RLF Facilitator and am now helping to lead an effort to present every RLF graduate with an exciting opportunity to reconnect … reignite … renew … and continue their leadership journey with a 2019 RLF Continuing Education Event.

Throughout this year, RLF is offering a number of these excellent opportunities for alumni to revisit the powerful learning experiences of the RLF journey.  These events are carefully designed and delivered for RLF alumni from multiple years of a specific forum.  The RLF grads who've attended other sessions like these across the U.S. have found them to be incredible experiences!  Here's what some of them are saying:

"I would say it took all of about 5 minutes for us to feel like 'one class' ... and we knew we could be open with any RLF graduate."

"It was truly a great continuing education and positive experience and we missed those who were unable to be there."

"At first I was a bit skeptical attending with 'RLFer's from other sessions.  However, after the words 'what has become clearer to you since we last met' were uttered, it truly felt like home.  By the end of the session we are all saying how much we enjoyed meeting others and continue our learnings."

So, as you contemplate the next step on your journey of continual leadership development, I would invite you to please consider attending one of the following 2019 events … they’re truly important RLF continuing education opportunities you won't want to miss!

 

SOUTHEAST RLF ALUMNI … 2019 CONTINUING EDUCATION EVENTS

·         Thursday, April 25 and Friday, April 26 — REGISTER NOW

·         Thursday, October 3 and Friday October 4

CENTRAL U.S. RLF ALUMNI … 2019 CONTINUING EDUCATION EVENTS

·         Monday, April 29 and Tuesday, April 30 — REGISTER NOW

·         Monday, September 23 and Tuesday, September 24

PACIFIC SOUTHWEST RLF ALUMNI … 2019 CONTINUING EDUCATION EVENTS

·         Thursday, May 2 and Friday, May 3 — REGISTER NOW

·         Thursday, October 10 and Friday, October 11

NORTHEAST RLF ALUMNI … 2019 CONTINUING EDUCATION EVENTS

·         Hartford … Thursday, June 6 and Friday, June 7

·         Boston … Thursday, August 8 and Friday, August 9

 

Karen Calvert is a 2014 graduate of the Southeast RLF and an RLF Facilitator. She is also leading RLF’s Continuing Education Events initiative. She can be reached at karen.calvert723@gmail.com